Powell & Livermore handed the reins at NSW Pride

Posted on June 7, 2019 by in NSWIS News

Brent Livermore and Katrina Powell have been named as the foundation coaches of the NSW Pride hockey team, set to compete in the newly launched Hockey One competition.

The two NSW Institute of Sport Head Coaches will guide the NSW Pride in their inaugural Hockey One season, with the men’s and women’s teams playing double-headers in the same locations on the same days.


The new national hockey competition will commence in September and run until mid-November, featuring seven new clubs with new logos and uniforms, based in seven major cities across Australia.

Games will be live streamed on Kayo Sports with grand finals broadcast on Fox Sports.

For the latest, watch the panel discussion hosted by Sandra Sully:

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.