Australian Cycling Team athletes revealed for 2021

Posted on January 13, 2021 by

The Australian Cycling Team has been announced for 2021, and features 11 athletes from the NSW Institute of Sport.

Significantly, the 2021 memberships are the first to be announced under the banner of AusCycling. Formed in November 2020, AusCycling represents all cycling disciplines and riders throughout Australia from club, recreational and commuter riders through to the Australian Cycling Team.

Memberships to the team are limited and are only provided to athletes who have achieved, or have the potential to achieve, success at the highest level.

Performance Director for the Australian Cycling Team, Simon Jones, congratulated the 2021 team members.

“I want to take this opportunity to congratulate the selected athletes, as places in the Australian Cycling Team are limited and this often means making hard decisions.

“To the athletes not selected, we encourage you to keep pushing and be ready for opportunities as we do review the memberships annually.”

“2020 showed us that we must take our opportunities when we can, to be agile, to be resilient, and that change is a certainty. While 2021 is likely to be very similar, we remain optimistic about the future.”

“Looking ahead, 2022 will be very exciting as we will have a home Road World Championships in Wollongong and the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham. Then in 2023, the first World Championships of cycling that integrates all disciplines of Para-cycling, BMX, Road, MTB and Track into a festival of cycling over two weeks.”


NSWIS Scholarship Holders:

  • Amanda Reid – Podium (Para)
  • Gordon Allan – Podium (Para)
  • Stuart Jones – Podium (Para)
  • Brandon Loupos – Podium
  • Saya Sakakibara – Podium Ready

NSWIS Training Agreement:

  • Emilie Miller (Para)

NSWIS Graduates:

  • Amanda Spratt – Podium
  • Sarah Roy – Podium Ready
  • Kaarle McCulloch – Podium
  • Ashlee Ankudinoff – Podium
  • Tom Cornish – Podium Potential

No Comments

Leave a Reply