Cycling team named for New Zealand

Posted on November 30, 2015 by

Three NSWIS athletes have been named in the Australian Cycling Team for the UCI Track Cycling World Cup in New Zealand.

The selections are headlined by reigning world champion Ashlee Ankudinoff, who will join fellow world champions Amy Cure, Annette Edmondson and Melissa Hoskins in the team pursuit for the first time since their world title triumph in Paris.

Ankudinoff will be joined by fellow NSWIS athletes Kaarle McCulloch and Peter Lewis, who will compete in the women’s and men’s sprint events respectively.

The World Cup takes place in Cambridge, New Zealand from 4-6 December.

No Comments

Comments are closed here.