The NSWIS Hockey Program works in partnership with Hockey Australia and Hockey NSW to collectively develop pathway athletes to ensure that hockey remains the benchmark Australian team sport.

The program delivers a leading national development training environment providing world class coaching and services to hockey players.

The program consists of men’s and women’s components that are led by Olympic gold medallist Brent Livermore and Ben Senior. Livermore played over 290 games for the Kookaburras and won two medals for Australia in men’s hockey: bronze in 2000 and gold in 2004.

A major success of the program was the Kookaburras winning silver at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, with 7 NSWIS athletes in the squad.


Ben Senior

NSWIS Head Coach - Women's

Brent Livermore

NSWIS Head Coach - Men’s

Program Components:

  • Women
  • Men