Strong year for New South Wales cyclists celebrated

Posted on December 17, 2019 by

Cyclists from the NSW Institute of Sport have cleaned up at the annual awards for Cycling Australia.

Former NSWIS athlete Caleb Ewan was awarded the sixty-third Sir Hubert ‘Oppy’ Opperman Medal for 2019 Cyclist of the Year at the star-studded awards celebration held in Brisbane on Monday 16 December. Ewan also took out the Elite Road – Male category.

Current NSWIS Cycling Program Associate athletes Ashlee Ankudinoff and Amanda Spratt took Elite Track Cyclist – Female and Elite Road – Female awards respectively.

NSWIS Individual Scholarship athletes Saya Sakakibara and Brandon Loupos won the women’s and men’s Elite BMX categories.


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.